

# THIRD SPECIAL SESSION

#### ONE HUNDRED AND THIRTEENTH LEGISLATURE

# Legislative Document

## NO. 2664

H.P. 1967 Approved for introduction by a majority of the Legislative Council pursuant to Joint Rule 26. Received by the Clerk of the House on September 1, 1988. Referred to the Committee on State and Local Government and ordered printed pursuant to Joint Rule 14. EDWIN H. PERT, Clerk Presented by Representative LOOK of Jonesboro.

Cosponsored by Senator RANDALL of Washington.

## STATE OF MAINE

IN THE YEAR OF OUR LORD NINETEEN HUNDRED AND EIGHTY-EIGHT

AN ACT to Correct the Expiration Date for the Term of Office for a Washington County Commissioner.

5 Be it enacted by the People of the State of Maine as 6 follows:

7 **30-A MRSA §66, sub-§15, ¶C,** as enacted by PL 8 1988, c. 737, §2, is amended to read:

9

1

2

3 4

C. Commissioner District Number 3 consists of the

Page 1-LR5835

municipalities and unorganized territories 1 of 2 Milbridge, Deblois, Cherryfield, Steuben, Harrington, Addison, Jonesport, Beals, Beddington, 3 Columbia, Columbia Falls, Centerville, Jonesboro, Roque Bluffs, Whitneyville, Marshfield and Machias 4 5 and unorganized territories of Deveraux T29 MD, T24 MD, T18 MD and T19 MD. The term of office of the commissioner from this district shall expire 6 7 8 9 in 1988 1990 and every 4 years thereafter.

### STATEMENT OF FACT

11 This bill corrects the year in which the 4-year 12 term for a Washington County Commissioner from 13 District 3 should expire.

14

10

5835081188

Page 2-LR5835