# MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

### ONE HUNDRED AND SEVENTH LEGISLATURE

# Legislative Document

No. 1056

H. P. 885 House of Representatives, March 13, 1975 Referred to the Committee on Local and County Government. Sent up for concurrence and ordered printed.

EDWIN H. PERT, Clerk

Presented by Mr. Martin of Eagle Lake.

#### STATE OF MAINE

# IN THE YEAR OF OUR LORD NINETEEN HUNDRED SEVENTY-FIVE

AN ACT Relating to Fire Protection for Township 8, R. 4 and Township 10, R. 6.

Be it enacted by the People of the State of Maine, as follows:

30 MRSA § 1201, first sentence, as last amended by PL 1973, c. 118, § 1, is further amended to read:

The county commissioners of Aroostook County are authorized, on behalf of the inhabitants of Connor and Silver Ridge Townships, of Township 8, R. 4, Township 10, R. 6, Township 14, R. 6, Township 15, R. 6, Township 16, R. 4, Township 16, R. 6, Township 17, R. 4 and Township 17, R. 5, and the county commissioners of Franklin County are authorized, on behalf of Township 3, R. 2, BKPWKR (Jerusalem), Township 4, R. 2, BKPWKR (Sugarloaf Township) and the Townships of Salem and Freeman, and the county commissioners of Hancock County are authorized, on behalf of the inhabitants of Township 8, S.D., and the county commissioners of Oxford County are authorized on behalf of the inhabitants of Albany and Milton Townships, and the county commissioners of Penobscot County are authorized, on behalf of the inhabitants of Argyle and Kingman Townships and the county commissioners of Somerset County are authorized on behalf of the inhabitants of Rockwood Township to enter into contracts on such terms as they deem fit with one or more persons, associations or municipalities, or to take such other steps as they deem advisable, to provide fire protection, other than forest fire protection, for the Townships of Connor, Silver Ridge, Township 8, R. 4, Township 10, R. 6, Township 14, R. 6, Township 15, R. 6, Township 16, R. 4, Township 16, R. 6, Township 17, R. 4, Township 17, R. 5, Township 3, R. 2 (Jerusalem), Township 4, R. 2 (Sugarloaf Township), Township 8, S.D., Salem, Freeman, Albany, Milton, Argyle, Kingman and Rockwood.

# STATEMENT OF FACT

The intent of this Act is to authorize fire protection in Township 8, R. 4, and Township 10, R. 6, in Aroostook County.