

# ONE HUNDRED AND FIFTH LEGISLATURE

## Legislative Document

### No. 271

H. P. 205 House of Representatives, January 20, 1971 Referred to Committee on State Government. Sent up for concurrence and ordered printed.

Presented by Mr. Ross of Bath.

BERTHA W. JOHNSON, Clerk

# STATE OF MAINE

#### IN THE YEAR OF OUR LORD NINETEEN HUNDRED SEVENTY-ONE

#### RESOLVE, Dividing the State of Maine into Councillor Districts.

Apportionment Executive Councillor Districts. Resolved: That for the years 1973 to and including the year 1982, the State is divided into 7 Councillor Districts, each of which districts shall be entitled to one councillor to be chosen in the manner prescribed by the Constitution and laws of the State, as follows:

First District :	York, 1973-1974; 1975-1976; 1981-1982. Oxford, 1977-1978; 1979-1980.
Second District :	Cumberland, one for each year.
Third District :	Sagadahoc, 1973-1974. Androscoggin, 1975-1976; 1979-1980; 1981-1982. Franklin, 1977-1978.
Fourth District :	Somerset, 1973-1974; 1975-1976. Kennebec, 1977-1978; 1979-1980; 1981-1982.
Fifth District :	Lincoln, 1973-1974. Waldo, 1975-1976. Hancock, 1977-1978; 1979-1980. Knox, 1981-1982.
Sixth District:	Piscataquis, 1973-1974. Penobscot, 1975-1976; 1977-1978; 1979-1980; 1981-1982.
Seventh District:	Washington, 1973-1974 ; 1975-1976. Aroostook, 1977-1978 ; 1979-1980 ; 1981-1982.

## LEGISLATIVE DOCUMENT No. 271

## STATEMENT OF FACT

The purpose of this resolve is to set up the Councillor Districts for the years 1973 to 1982.