MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

STATE OF MAINE SENATE 104th LEGISLATURE FIRST SPECIAL SESSION

COMMITTEE AMENDMENT "A" to S.P. 585, L.D. 1712, Bill, "AN ACT Relating to Judicial Divisions of the District Court."

Amend said Bill by striking out everything after the enacting clause, except the emergency clause, and inserting in place thereof the following:

- 'R. S., T. 4, § 153, sub-§§1 and 10, amended. Subsections 1 and 10 of section 153 of Title 4 of the Revised Statutes, as amended by section 1 of chapter 501 of the public laws of 1969, are further amended to read as follows:
- 1. Northern Androscoggin. Northern Androscoggin consists of the municipalities of Leeds, Livermore, Livermore Falls and Turner, in the County of Androscoggin, and Jay, in the For the purpose of criminal business solely, the municipality of Jay, located in the County of Franklin, shall be deemed to be within the District of Northern Androscoggin. The District Court for Northern Androscoggin shall be held at Livermore Falls.
- 10. Franklin. Franklin consists of the entire County of Franklin, exeept-the-municipality-ef-Jay excepting therefrom the municipality of Jay for the purpose of criminal business solely. Said district shall include the municipality of Jay for the purpose of all civil business. The District Court of Franklin shall be held at Farmington.'

Reported by the Committee on JUDICIARY.

Reproduced and distributed pursuant to Senate Rule No. 11A.

(Filing No. S-395)