

# ONE HUNDRED AND FOURTH LEGISLATURE

### Legislative Document

### No. 619

S. P. 210

In Senate, February 5, 1969

Referred to Committee on Judiciary. Sent down for concurrence and ordered printed.

JERROLD B. SPEERS, Secretary

Presented by Senator Mills of Franklin.

## STATE OF MAINE

IN THE YEAR OF OUR LORD NINETEEN HUNDRED SIXTY-NINE

#### AN ACT Creating a District Court Division of Northern Androscoggin and Franklin.

Be it enacted by the People of the State of Maine, as follows:

Sec. 1. R. S., T. 4, § 153, sub-§ 1, amended. Subsection 1 of section 153 of Title 4 of the Revised Statutes is amended to read as follows:

1. Northern Androscoggin and Franklin: Northern Androscoggin and Franklin consists of the municipalities of Leeds, Livermore, Livermore Falls and Turner, and the entire County of Franklin. The District Court for Northern Androscoggin and Franklin shall be held at Livermore Falls and Farmington.

Sec. 2. R. S., T. 4, § 153, sub-§ 10, repealed. Subsection 10 of section 153 of Title 4 of the Revised Statutes is repealed.

Sec. 3. R. S., T. 4, § 154, sub-§§ 3, 11 and 12, repealed and replaced. Subsections 3, 11 and 12 of section 154 of Title 4 of the Revised Statutes, as amended, are repealed and the following enacted in place thereof:

3. Third District. The 3rd district consists of the division of Southern Penobscot (Bangor).

11. Eleventh District. The 11th district consists of the divisions of Northern Oxford (Rumford) and Southern Oxford (South Paris).

12. Twelfth District. The 12th district consists of the divisions of Somerset (Skowhegan) and Western Penobscot (Newport). Sec. 4. R. S., T. 4, § 154, sub-§ 14, additional. Section 154 of Title 4 of the Revised Statutes, as amended, is further amended by adding a new subsection 14, to read as follows:

14. Fourteenth District. The 14th district consists of the division of Northern Androscoggin and Franklin (Livermore Falls and Farmington).