

ONE HUNDRED AND FOURTH LEGISLATURE

Legislative Document

S. P. 169 Referred to Committee on Judiciary. Sent down for concurrence and ordered printed.

JERROLD B. SPEERS, Secretary Presented by Senator Mills of Franklin.

STATE OF MAINE

IN THE YEAR OF OUR LORD NINETEEN HUNDRED SIXTY-NINE

AN ACT Relating to Eleventh District Court, Northern Androscoggin Division.

Be it enacted by the People of the State of Maine, as follows:

Sec. 1. R. S., T. 4, § 153, sub-§ 1, amended. Subsection 1 of section 153 of Title 4 of the Revised Statutes is amended to read as follows:

1. Northern Androscoggin. Northern Androscoggin consists of the municipalities of Leeds, Livermore, Livermore Falls and Turner, in the County of Androscoggin, and Jay, in the County of Franklin. As to all cases arising from the municipality of said Jay, the District Court shall have concurrent jurisdiction with the Franklin County Superior Court. The District Court for Northern Androscoggin said municipalities shall be held at Livermore Falls.

Sec. 2. R. S., T. 4, § 153, sub-§ 10, amended. Subsection 10 of section 153 of Title 4 of the Revised Statutes is amended to read as follows:

10. Franklin. Franklin consists of the entire County of Franklin, except the municipality of Jay. The District Court for Franklin shall be held at Farmington.

No. 543