# MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

## ONE HUNDRED AND FOURTH LEGISLATURE

## Legislative Document

No. 247

H. P. 200 House of Representatives, January 21, 1969
Referred to Committee on Towns and Counties. Sent up for concurrence and ordered printed.

BERTHA W. JOHNSON, Clerk

Presented by Mr. Benson of Southwest Harbor.

#### STATE OF MAINE

IN THE YEAR OF OUR LORD NINETEEN HUNDRED SIXTY-NINE

### AN ACT Relating to Fire Protection for Township 8, S.D.

Be it enacted by the People of the State of Maine, as follows:

R. S., T. 30, § 1201, amended. The first sentence of section 1201 of Title 30 of the Revised Statutes is amended to read as follows:

The county commissioners of Aroostook County are authorized, on behalf of the inhabitants of Connor and Silver Ridge Townships, of Township 17, R. 4 and Township 17, R. 5, and the county commissioners of Franklin County are authorized, on behalf of Township 3, R. 2, BKPWKR (Jerusalem), Township 4, R. 2, BKPWKR (Sugarloaf Township) and the Townships of Salem and Freeman, and the county commissioners of Hancock County are authorized, on behalf of the inhabitants of Township 8, S.D., and the county commissioner of Piscataquis County are authorized, on behalf of the inhabitants of Medford and Orneville Townships, and the county commissioners of Oxford County are authorized on behalf of the inhabitants of Albany and Milton Townships, and the county commissioners of Penobscot County are authorized, on behalf of the inhabitants of Argyle and Kingman Townships and the county commisioners of Somerset County are authorized on behalf of the inhabitants of Rockwood Township to enter into contracts on such terms as they deem fit with one or more persons, associations or municipalities, or to take such other steps as they deem advisable, to provide fire protection, other than forest fire protection, for the Townships of Connor, Silver Ridge, Township 17, R. 4, Township 17, R. 5, Township3, R. 2 (Jerusalem), Township 4, R. 2 (Sugarloaf Township), Township 8, S.D., Salem, Freeman, Medford, Orneville, Albany, Milton, Argyle, Kingman and Rockwood.