

## STATE OF MAINE SENATE 103rd LEGISLATURE

SENATE AMENDMENT "A" to S.P. 676, L.D. 1709, Bill, "An Act to Establish Thirty-three Districts for the Election of Senators in the State of Maine and Report in Support Thereof."

Amend said Bill by striking out all of that part designated "District Number 4" of section 1 and inserting in place thereof the following:

'District Number 4 shall consist of the municipalities of Brownfield, Denmark, Fryeburg, Gilead, Greenwood, Hebron, Hiram, Lovell, Mexico, Norway, Oxford, Paris, Porter, Rumford, Stoneham, Stow, Sweden, Waterford, Woodstock and the unorganized terriroty in Albany Twp., Batchelders Grant, Mason Twp. and Milton Twp.'

Further amend said Bill by striking out all of those parts designated "District Number 21", "District Number 22" and "District Number 23" of section 1 and inserting in place thereof the following:

Z

'District Number 21 shall consist of the municipalities of Andover, Avon, Bethel, Buckfield, Byron, Carthage, Chesterville, Canton, Coplin Plt., Dallas Plt., Dixfield, Eustis, Farmington, Hanover, Hartford, Industry, Jay, Kingfield, Lincoln Plt., Madrid, Magalloway Plt., New Sharon, New Vineyard, Peru, Phillips, Roxbury, Rangeley, Rangeley Plt., Sandy River Plt., Strong, Sumner, Temple, Upton, Weld, West Paris, Wilton and all of the unorganized territory in Franklin County in addition to all the unorganized territory in Oxford County except those listed in District Number 4.

District Number 22 shall consist of the municipalities of Anson, Bingham, Caratunk Plt., Dennistown Plt., Embden, Fairfield, Highland Plt., Jackman, Madison, Mercer, Moose River, Moscow, New Portland, Norridgewock, Pleasant Ridge Plt., Skowhegan, Smithfield, Solon, Starks, West Forks Plt. and all of the unorganized territory in Somerset County.

District Number 23 shall consist of the municipalities of Abbot, Athens, Atkinson, Barnard Plt., Blanchard Plt., Bowerbank, Brighton Plt., Brownville, Cambridge, Canaan, Cornville, Dover-Foxcroft, Detroit, Elliottsville Plt., Greenville, Guilford, Harmony, Hartland, Kingsbury Plt., Lake View Plt., Milo, Monson, Palmyra, Parkman, Pittsfield, Ripley, St. Albans, Sangerville, Sebec, Shirley, Wellington, Willimantic and all the unorganized territory in Piscataquis County.'

Proposed by Senator MILLS of Franklin. Reproduced and distributed pursuant to Senate Rule No. 11A.

(Filing No. S-304)