

STATE OF MAINE SENATE 103rd LEGISLATURE

SENATE AMENDMENT "A" to H. P. 457, L. D. 631, Bill, "An Act Creating County Commissioner Districts."

Amend said Bill in that part of section 2 designated "<u>§105-B.</u>" by striking out all of the 26th, 27th and 28th underlined paragraphs (same in L. D. 631), which paragraphs relate to Knox County, and inserting in place thereof the following underlined paragraphs:

'<u>Commissioner District number one consisting of the</u> <u>municipalities of Appleton, Camden, Hibberts Gore, Hope, Isle</u> <u>Au Haut, North Haven, Rockport, Vinalhaven and Washington.</u>

<u>Commissioner District number 2 consisting of the</u> <u>municipalities of Owl's Head and Rockland.</u>

<u>Commissioner District number 3 consisting of the munici-</u> <u>palities of Cushing, Friendship, Matinicus Isle Plt., St. George,</u> <u>South Thomaston, Thomaston, Union and Warren.</u>'

Proposed by Senator HOFFSES of Knox.

Reproduced and distributed pursuant to Senate Rule No. 11A.

(Filing No. S-167)

5/22/67

.