MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 103rd LEGISLATURE

HOUSE AMENDMENT "B" to H.P. 457, L.D. 631, Bill, "An Act Creating County Commissioner Districts."

Amend said Bill by striking out all of the 5th, 6th, 7th and 8th paragraphs of that part designated "§105-B." of section 2 (same in L.D. 631) and inserting in place thereof the following:

'Aroostook County shall be divided into the following 3 districts:

Commissioner District number one consisting of the municipalities and unorganized territory of Academy Grant, Allagash Plt., Amity, Ashland, Bancroft, Benedicta, Blaine, Bridgewater, Castle Hill, Cary Plt., Chapman, Cox Patent, Crystal, Dyer Brook, Dudley, E, Plt., Forkstown, Garfield Plt., Glenwood Plt., Hammond Plt., Haynesville, Hersey, Hodgdon, Houlton, Island Falls, Linneus, Littleton, Ludlow, Macwahoc Plt., Mapleton, Mars Hill, Masardis, Merrill, Monticello, Moro Plt., Molunkus, Nashville Plt., New Limerick, North Yarmouth, Oakfield, Orient, Oxbow Plt., Perham, Portage Lake, Reed Plt., Sherman, Silver Ridge Twp., Smyrna, Squapan, St. Croix, St. Francis Plt., St. John Plt., Wade, Washburn, Webbertown, Westfield, Weston, Winterville Plt., Woodland, Upper Molunkus, TAR2, TCR2, TDR2, T1R5, 2R4, 3R3, 3R4, 4R3, 7R5, 8R3, 8R5, 9R3, 9R4, 9R5, 9R7, 9R8, 10R3, 10R6, 10R7, 10R8, 11R4, 11R7, 11R8, 11R9, 11R10, 11R11, 11R12, 11R13, 11R14, 11R15, 11R16, 11R17, 12R7, 12R8, 12R9, 12R10, 12R11, 12R12, 12R13, 12R14, 12R15, 12R16, 12R17, 13R5, 13R7, 13R8, 13R9, 13R10, 13R11, 13R12, 13R13, 13R14, 13R15, 13R16, 14R5, 14R6, 14R7, 14R8, 14R9, 14R10, 14R11, 14R12, 14R13, 14R14, 14R15, 14R16, 15R5, 15R6, 15R8, 15R9, 15R10, 15R11, 15R12, 15R13, 15R14, 15R15, 16R8, 16R9, 16R12, 16R13, 16R14, 17R12, 17R13, 17R14, 18R10, 18R11, 18R12, 18R13, 19R11, 19R12, 20R11, 20R12 WELS.

Commissioner District number 2 consisting of the municipalities and unorganized territory of Caribou, Connor Twp., Cyr Plt., Easton, Fort Fairfield, New Sweden, Presque Isle, Stockholm, Westmanland Plt., 16R4 WELS.

Commissioner District number 3 consisting of the municipalities and unorganized territory of Caswell Plt., Eagle Lake, Fort Kent, Frenchville, Grand Isle, Hamlin Plt., Limestone, Madawaska, New Canada Plt., St. Agatha, Van Buren, Wallagrass Plt., T16R5, 16R6, 17R3, 17R4, 17R5 WELS.'

Filed by Mr. Bragdon of Perham.

Reproduced and distributed under the direction of the Clerk of the House.

(Filing No. H-244)