

STATE OF MAINE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 103rd LEGISLATURE

HOUSE AMENDMENT "A" to H.P. 457, L.D. 631, Bill, "An Act Creating County Commissioner Districts."

Amend said Bill in that part designated " $\underline{\$105-B}$ " of section 2 by striking out all of the 30th paragraph and inserting in place thereof the following paragraph:

'<u>Commissioner District number one consisting of the muni-</u> cipalities of Jefferson, Monhegan Plt., Nobleboro, Somerville Plt., Waldoboro and Whitefield.'

Further amend said Bill in that part designated " $\underline{\$105-B}$ " of section 2 by striking out all of the 32nd paragraph and inserting in place thereof the following paragraph:

'<u>Commissioner District number 3 consisting of the munici-</u> palities of Alna, Bremen, Bristol, Damariscotta, Dresden, Edgecomb. Newcastle and South Bristol.'

Further amend said Bill in that part designated " $\underline{\$105-B}$ " of section 2 by striking out all of the 38th paragraph and inserting in place thereof the following paragraph:

'Commissioner District number one consisting of the municipalities and unorganized territory of Alton, Argyle Twp., Bradford. Bradley, Burlington, Carroll Plt., Charleston, Chester, Corinth, Drew Plt., East Millinocket, Edinburg, Enfield, Glenburn, Grand Falls Plt., Greenbush, Greenfield, Grindstone, Herseytown, Hepkins Academy Grant, Howland, Hudson, Indian Purchase, T4 & T3, Indian Res., Kenduskeag, Kingman Twp., LaGrange, Lakeville Plt., Lee, Lincoln, Lowell, Mattamiscontis, Mattawamkeag, Maxfield, Medway Milford, Millinocket, Mount Chase Plt., Old Town, Passadumkeag, Patten, Prentiss Plt., Sebois Plt., Soldiertown, Springfield, Stacyville, Summit, Veazie Gore, Webster Plt., Winn, Woodville, TAR7, TAR8, TAR9, T3R1, 5R1, 2R8, 2R9, NBPP, T3R9, NWP, T1R6, 123, 2R8, 3R7, 3R8, 4R7, 4R8, 5R7, 5R8, 5R6, 6R7, 6R8, 7R6, 7R7, 7R8, 8R6, 8R7 and 8R8 WELS.'

Further amend said Bill in that part designated "\$105-B" cf section 2 by striking out all of the 40th paragraph and inserting in place thereof the following paragraph:

'Commissioner District number 3 consisting of the

(Over) (filing No. H- 243)

municipalities of Brewer, Carmel, Clifton, Corinna, Dexter, Dixmont, Eddington, Etna, Exeter, Garland, Hampden, Herman, Holden, Levant, Newburg, Newport, Orono, Orrington, Plymouth, Stetson and Veazie.

Further amend said Bill in that part designated "\$105-B" of section 2 by striking out all of the 43rd paragraph and inserting in place thereof the following paragraph:

'<u>Commissioner District number 2 consisting of the munici-</u> palities of Atkinson, Barnard Plt., Bowerbank, Brownville, Katahdin Iron Works, Lake View Plt., Medford Twp., Milo, Orneville, Sebec, Williamsburg, TARIO, TBRIO, TBRII, TIR9, R10, T2R9, R10, T4R9 and T5R9.'

Further amend said Bill in that part designated " $\S105-B$ " of section 2 by striking out all of the 44th paragraph and inserting in place thereof the following paragraph:

'<u>Commissioner District number 3 consisting of the munici-</u> palities and unorganized territory of Abbott, Big Squaw, Blanchard Plt., Bowdoin College Grant, East and West, Burbank, Chesuncook, Days Academy Grant, Eagle Lake, East Middlesex Canal Grant, Elliotsville Plt., Frenchtown, Greenville, Guilford, Kineo Twp., Kingsbury Plt., Lily Bay, Little Squaw, Lobster, Monson, Mt. Katahdin, Rainbow, Sandbar Tract, Shirley, Soper Mt., Wellington, Willimantic, TA2R13, & R14, R11, R12, TXR14, T4R9, 5R9, 7R9, NWP, R11, R12, R13, R14, R12,R13, T3R10, R11, R12, R13, R10, R11, R12, R13, R14, R15, R10, R11, R12, R14, R15, T6R9, R10, R11, R12, R13 R14, R15, T7R9, R10, R11, R12, R13, R14, R15, T8R9, R10, R11, R14 R15, T9R9, R10, R11, R12, R13, R14, R15, T10R9, R10, R11, R12, R13, R14 and R15 WELS.'

Filed by Mr. Dunn of Denmark.

. ...

Reproduced and distributed under the direction of the Clerk of the House.

(Filing No. H-243)

5/2/67

30

. . .