

ONE HUNDRED AND FIRST LEGISLATURE

Legislative Document

No. 1689

S. P. 715

In Senate, September 28, 1964 Sent down for concurrence. CHESTER T. WINSLOW, Secretary

Presented by Senator Farris of Kennebec.

Committee on Judiciary suggested.

STATE OF MAINE

IN THE YEAR OF OUR LORD NINETEEN HUNDRED SIXTY-FOUR

AN ACT Relating to Composition of Certain District Court Districts.

Be it enacted by the People of the State of Maine, as follows:

Sec. 1. Seventh District. The 7th District Court judicial district consists of the divisions of Northern Kennebec (Waterville) and Southern Kennebec (Augusta).

Sec. 2. Eighth District. The 8th District Court judicial district consists of the divisions of Southern Androscoggin (Lewiston) and Eastern Cumberland (Brunswick.)

Sec. 3. Ninth District. The 9th District Court judicial district consists of the divisions of Southern Cumberland (Portland) and Northern Cumberland (Bridgton).

Sec. 4. Eleventh District. The 11th District Court judicial district consists of the divisions of Northern Androscoggin (Livermore Falls), Northern Oxford (Rumford) and Southern Oxford (South Paris).

Sec. 5. Twelfth District. The 12th District Court judicial district consists of the divisions of Franklin (Farmington), Somerset (Skowhegan) and Western Penobscot (Newport).

Sec. 6. Repealing and amending clause. All acts or parts thereof inconsistent herewith are hereby repealed or amended to conform to the provisions of this act.