## MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

## STATE OF MAINE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 101st LEGISLATURE SPECIAL SESSION

HOUSE AMENDMENT "G" to H. P. 1167, L. D. 1676, Bill, "An Act to Apportion One Hundred and Fifty-one Representatives Among the Several Counties, Cities, Towns, Plantations and Classes in the State of Maine."

Amend said Bill by striking out all of the 16th paragraph of section 1 which relates to Washington County and inserting in place thereof the following:

'The County of Washington shall choose 5 Representatives to be apportioned as follows: Addison, Beals, Beddington, Centerville, Cherryfield, Columbia, Columbia Falls, Deblois, Harrington, Milbridge, Steuben and Whitneyville, one Representative; East Machias, Jonesport, Machias, Machiasport, Marshfield, Northfield, Roque Bluffs, Jonesboro and Whiting, one Representative; Cutler, Dennysville, Eastport, Lubec, No. 14 Plantation and the Unorganized Townships of Edmunds, Marion and Trescott, one Representative; Calais, Charlotte, Pembroke, Perry and Robbinston, one Representative; Alexander, Baileyville, Cooper, Crawford, Danforth, Meddybemps, Princeton, Talmadge, Topsfield, Vanceboro, Waite, Wesley, Baring Plantation, Codyville Plantation, Grand Lake Stream Plantation, No. 21 Plantation and the Unorganized Townships of Brookton, Forest City, Indian Township, Kossuth, Lambert Lake, 10 R-3 and 27 E. D., one Representative.'

Filed by Mr. Townsend of Baileyville
Reproduced and distributed under the direction of the Clerk
of the House. (Filing No. H-535)

1/15/64