

## STATE OF MAINE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 101st LEGISLATURE SPECIAL SESSION

HOUSE AMENDMENT "D" to H. P. 1167, L. D. 1676, Bill, "An Act to Apportion One Hundred and Fifty-one Representatives Among the Several Counties, Cities, Towns, Plantations and Classes in the State of Maine."

Amend said Bill by striking out all of the 20th paragraph which relates to the County of Somerset and inserting in place thereof the following:

'<u>The County of Somerset shall choose 6 Representatives</u> to be apportioned as follows: Skowhegan, one Representative; Canaan and Fairfield, one Representative; Detroit, Palmyra, Pittsfield and St. Albans, one Representative; Cornville, Hartland, Madison and Ripley, one Representative; Anson, Embden, Mercer, New Portland, Norridgewock, Smithfield, Solon, Starks, Highland Plantation and the Unorganized Townships of Bigelow, Dead River, Flagstaff, Lexington and 3 R-4, one Representative; Athens, Bingham, Cambridge, Harmony, Jackman, Moose River, Moscow, Brighton Plantation, Caratunk Plantation, Dennistown Plantation, Pleasant Ridge Plantation, The Forks Plantation, West Forks Plantation and all Unorganized Townships remaining, one Representative.'

Filed by Mr. Viles of Anson Reproduced and distributed under the direction of the Clerk of the House.

(Filing No. H-532)

1/15/64