

STATE OF MAINE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 101st LEGISLATURE SPECIAL SESSION

HOUSE AMENDMENT "B" to H. P. 1167, L. D. 1676, Bill, "An Act to Apportion One Hundred and Fifty-one Representatives Among the Several Counties, Cities, Towns, Plantations and Classes in the State of Maine."

Amend said Bill by striking out all of the 5th paragraph of section 1 which relates to the County of Franklin and inserting in place thereof the following:

'The County of Franklin shall choose 3 Representatives to be apportioned as follows: Jay and Wilton, one Representative; Farmington, Chesterville, New Sharon and Temple, one Representative; Avon, Carthage, Eustis, Industry, Kingfield, Madrid, New Vineyard, Phillips, Rangeley, Strong, Weld, Coplin Plantation, Dallas Plantation, Rangeley Plantation, Sandy River Plantation and the Unorganized Townships of Coburn Gore, Freeman, Jerusalem, Lang, Lowelltown, Perkins, Redington, Salem, Sugarloaf and Washington, one Representative.'

Filed by Mr. Plante of Old Orchard Beach. Reproduced and distributed under the direction of the Clerk of the House.

(Filing No. H-530)

1/15/64