# MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

#### ONE HUNDRED AND FIRST LEGISLATURE

#### Legislative Docket

No. 1201

H. P. 814

House of Representatives, February 7, 1963
Referred to Committee on Judiciary. Sent up for concurrence and ordered printed.

HARVEY R. PEASE, Clerk

Presented by Mr. Albair of Caribou.

### STATE OF MAINE

## IN THE YEAR OF OUR LORD NINETEEN HUNDRED SIXTY-THREE

AN ACT Relating to Boundaries of Western, Eastern and Central Aroostook
District Court Divisions.

Be it enacted by the People of the State of Maine, as follows:

- R. S., c. 108-A, § 3, sub-§§ III-V, repealed and replaced. Subsection III of section 3 of chapter 108-A of the Revised Statutes, as enacted by section 1 of chapter 386 of the public laws of 1961 and as amended, and subsections IV and V of section 3 of chapter 108-A of the Revised Statutes, as enacted by section 1 of chapter 386 of the public laws of 1961, are repealed and the following enacted in place thereof:
  - 'III. Western Aroostook: Western Aroostook consists of the municipalities and unorganized territory known as Hamlin Plt., Cyr Plt., T17 R3, T17 R4, T16 R5, T15 R6, Winterville Plt., T15 R8, T15 R9, T14 R10, T14 R11, T14 R12, T14 R13, T14 R14, T14 R15, T14 R16, and all municipalities and unorganized territory in Aroostook County lying to the west and north of these. The District Court for Western Aroostook shall be held at Madawaska.
  - IV. Eastern Aroostook: Eastern Aroostook includes the municipalities and unorganized territory known as Limestone, Caribou, Washburn, Wade, T13 R5, and all municipalities and unorganized territory in Aroostook County lying to the north of these up to the boundary of the division of Western Aroostook. The District Court for Eastern Aroostook shall be held at Caribou.
  - V. Central Aroostook: Central Aroostook includes the municipalities and unorganized territory known as Blaine, TD R7, T9 R8, T10 R8, T11 R9, T11 R10, T11 R11, T11 R12, T11 R13, T11 R14, T11 R15, R11 R16, R11 R17, and all municipalities and unorganized territory, including the City of Presque

Isle in Aroostook County lying to the north of these up to the boundary of the division of Western Aroostook and the boundary of the division of Eastern Aroostook. The District Court for Central Aroostook shall be held at Presque Isle.'