MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

ONE HUNDRED AND FIRST LEGISLATURE

Legislative Document

No. 75

H. P. 52 House of Representatives, January 9, 1963 Referred to Committee on Judiciary. Sent up for concurrence and ordered printed.

HARVEY R. PEASE, Clerk

Presented by Mr. Bourgoin of Fort Kent.

STATE OF MAINE

IN THE YEAR OF OUR LORD NINETEEN HUNDRED SIXTY-THREE

AN ACT Providing for Holding District Court for Western Aroostook at Fort Kent.

Be it enacted by the People of the State of Maine, as follows:

- Sec. 1. R. S., c. 108-A, § 3, sub-§ III, amended. Subsection III of section 3 of chapter 108-A of the Revised Statutes, as enacted by section 1 of chapter 386 of the public laws of 1961 and as amended, is further amended to read as follows:
 - 'III. Western Aroostook. Western Aroostook consists of the municipality and unorganized territory known as Hamlin Plt., Cyr Plt., T. 11 R. 9, T. 12 R. 9, T. 13 R. 8, T. 14 R. 7, T. 15 R. 6, T. 16 R. 5, T. 17 R. 3, T. 17 R. 4, and all municipalities and unorganized territory in Aroostook County lying to the west and north of these. The District Court for Western Aroostook shall be held at Madawaska and Fort Kent.'
- Sec. 2. R. S., c. 108-A, § 4, sub-§ I, amended. Subsection I of section 4 of chapter 108-A of the Revised Statutes, as enacted by section 1 of chapter 386 of the public laws of 1961, is amended to read as follows:
 - 'I. First District. The first district consists of the divisions of Eastern Aroostook (Caribou) and Western Aroostook (Madawaska and Fort Kent).'