MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

ONE-HUNDREDTH LEGISLATURE

Legislative Document

No. 1691

S. P. 614 In Committee on Reapportionment suggested.

In Senate, November 27, 1961

CHESTER T. WINSLOW, Secretary Presented by Senator Stanley of Penobscot.

STATE OF MAINE

IN THE YEAR OF OUR LORD NINETEEN HUNDRED SIXTY-ONE

RESOLVE, Dividing the State of Maine into Councillor Districts.

Apportionment Executive Councillor Districts. Resolved: That for the years 1963 to and including the year 1972, the State is divided into 7 councillor districts, each of which districts shall be entitled to one councillor to be chosen in the manner prescribed by the Constitution and laws of the State, as follows:

First District: York, 1963-1964; 1965-1966; 1971-1972. Oxford, 1967-1968; 1969-1970.

Second District: Cumberland, one for each year.

Third District: Sagadahoc, 1963-1964. Androscoggin, 1965-1966; 1969-1970; 1971-1972. Franklin, 1967-1968.

Fourth District: Somerset, 1963-1964; 1965-1966. Kennebec, 1967-1968; 1969-1970; 1971-1972.

Fifth District: Lincoln, 1963-1964. Waldo, 1965-1966. Hancock, 1967-1968; 1969-1970. Knox, 1971-1972.

Sixth District: Piscataquis, 1963-1964. Penobscot, 1965-1966; 1967-1968; 1969-1970; 1971-1972.

Seventh District: Washington, 1963-1964; 1965-1966. Aroostook, 1967-1968; 1969-1970; 1971-1972.