MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

STATE OF MAINE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 100th LEGISLATURE

HOUSE AMENDMENT "D" to H.P. 1181, L.D. 1630, Resolve, to Apportion One Hundred and Fifty-one Representatives Among the Several Counties, Cities, Towns, Plantations and Classes in the State of Maine.

Amend said Resolve by striking out all of the 3rd paragraph which relates to Aroostook County and inserting in place thereof the following:

'The County of Aroostook shall choose 16 Representatives to be apportioned as follows: Caribou, l Representative; Fort Fairfield, 1 Representative; Presque Isle, 1 Representative; Houlton, 1 Representative; Limestone, 1 Representative; Madawaska, 1 Representative; Benedicta, Crystal, Dyer Brook, Hersey, Island Falls, Merrill, Oakfield, Sherman, Smyrna and Plantations of Macwahoc, Moro and the unorganized townships of Molunkus, Silver Ridge and South Molunkus, 1 Representative; Blaine, Bridgewater, Mars Hill, Monticello and E. Plantation, 1 Representative; Amity, Bancroft, Haynesville, Hodgdon, Linneus, Littleton, Ludlow, New Limerick, Orient, Weston and Plantations of Cary, Glenwood, Hammond and Reed, 1 Representative; Stockholm, Frenchville, Saint Agatha, the Plantations of Caswell, Cyr and Hamlin, and the unorganized townships of Connor, Guerette, Sinclair, 16 R-4, 17 R-5, 1 Representative; Grand Isle and Van Buren, 1 Representative; Ashland, Castle Hill, Masardis, Portage Lake, the Plantations of Garfield, Nashville and Oxbow, and the unorganized townships of St. Croix, Squa Pan, 9 R-4 and 11 R-4, 1 Representative; New Sweden, Perham, Washburn, Woodland and Westmanland Plantation, 1 Representative; Chapman, Easton, Mapleton, Wade and Westfield, 1 Representative; Fort Kent and Wallagrass Plantation, 1 Representative; Eagle Lake and Plantations of Allagash, New Canada, St. Francis, St. John, Winterville and the unorganized townships of 11 R-14, 14 R-6, 15 R-6, 16 R-6, 16 R-12, 20 R-11, 20 R-12, 1 Representative.'

Filed by Mr. Levesque of Madawaska.

Reproduced and distributed under the direction of the Clerk of the House.

(Filing No. H-390)