

STATE OF MAINE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 100th LEGISLATURE

HOUSE AMENDMENT "B" to H.P. 1181, L.D. 1630, Resolve, to Apportion One Hundred and Fifty-one Representatives Among the Several Counties, Cities, Towns, Plantations and Classes in the State of Maine.

Amend said Resolve by striking out all of the 4th paragraph, which relates to Cumberland County, and inserting in place thereof the following:

'<u>The County of Cumberland shall choose 28 Representatives</u> to be apportioned as follows: Portland, 7 Representatives; South Portland, 4 Representatives; Westbrook, 2 Representatives; Brunswick, 3 Representatives; Gorham, one Representative; Scarborough, one Representative; Falmouth, one Representative; Cape Elizabeth, one Representative; Bridgton and Naples, one Representative; Freeport and Pownal, one Representative; Cumberland and Harspwell, one Representative; Windham, one Representative; Baldwin, Sebago, Standish, one Representative; Harrison, Otisfield, Casco, Raymond, one Representative; Yarmouth and North Yarmouth, one Representative; Gray and New Gloucester, one Representative.'

Filed by Mr. Kellam of Portland.

Reproduced and distributed under the direction of the Clerk of the House.

(Filing No. H-382)