MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from electronic originals (may include minor formatting differences from printed original)

Candidate Withdrawals after the July 14, 2020 Primary with Replacements Received as of August 25, 2020 at 5 p.m.

Prepared by the Office of the Secretary of State, August 28, 2020

Ofc.	Dist.	Pty.	Withdrawn Candidate	Date Withdrawn	Replacement Candidate	Residence	Mailing Address	Date Received
SS	3	D	Katherine J. Wilder	8/10/2020	Daniel S. Swain	Skowhegan	P.O. Box 31 Canaan, ME 04924	8/25/20
SS	9	R	John David Hiatt	8/5/2020	Sean P. Hinkley	Bangor	188 Stillwater Avenue Bangor, ME 04401	8/24/20
SS	31	D	Justin M. Chenette	8/11/2020	Donna Bailey	Saco	7 Scrimshaw Lane Saco, ME 04072	8/25/20
SS	31	R	William J. Gombar	7/20/2020	Craig A. Pendleton	Old Orchard Beach	81 Cascade Road Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064	8/20/20
SR	1	R	Kenneth F. Lemont	8/10/2020				
SR	1	U	Donald G. Hands	8/20/2020	No Replacement allowed- non-party candidate			
SR	4	R	Peter Tranchemontagne	8/10/2020	John J. Leifheit II	York	157 Chases Pond Road York, ME 03909	8/24/20
SR	6	R	Kyle B. Holton	8/10/2020	Burnell W. Bailey	South Berwick	54 Black Swan Drive South Berwick, ME 03908	8/18/20
SR	12	D	Victoria Foley	8/6/2020	Erin R. Sheehan	Biddeford	100 Saco Falls Way #407 Biddeford, ME 04005	8/20/20
SR	14	D	Donna Bailey	8/11/2020	Lynn H. Copeland	Saco	526 Ferry Road Saco, ME 04072	08/24/20
SR	24	R	Nicole L. Deschambault	8/7/2020				
SR	25	D	Jane P. Pringle	8/5/2020				
SR	26	R	Jacob T. Stoddard	8/10/2020	George L. Vercelli	Gorham	16 Distant Pines Drive Gorham, ME 04038	8/24/20
SR	28	R	John F. McDonough	8/10/2020				
SR	31	R	Kenneth R. Decatur	7/28/2020				
SR	33	R	Michael J. Dougherty	7/17/2020				
SR	49	R	Carole Stover Graves	7/29/2020				
SR	52	R	Kenneth D. Sener	7/23/2020	Christina Hughes	Bath	97 Commercial Street Bath, ME 04530	8/17/20
SR	61	R	Christopher L Morin	8/24/2020	No Replacement allowed- withdrew after deadline			
SR	62	R	James A. Cyr	7/27/2020				
SR	63	D	Patricia M. Gautier	7/20/2020				
SR	76	R	Dennis L. Keschl	7/31/2020	Daniel J. Newman	Belgrade	33 Caribou Road Belgrade, ME 04917	8/19/20
SR	83	R	Denis Alan Coutts	7/17/2020	Christopher K. Dilts	Gardiner	31 Cannard Street Gardiner, ME 04345	8/18/20
SR	92	R	Karry Leparulo	8/7/2020				
SR	97	R	Matthew M. Digioia	8/5/2020	William C. Elliott Jr.	Belfast	49 Springbrook Dr 1C Belfast, ME 04915	8/18/20

Candidate Withdrawals after the July 14, 2020 Primary with Replacements Received as of August 25, 2020 at 5 p.m.

Prepared by the Office of the Secretary of State, August 28, 2020

Ofc.	Dist.	Pty.	Withdrawn Candidate	Date	Replacement Candidate	Residence	Mailing Address	Date
				Withdrawn				Received
SR	105	D	Wallace A. Seavey	7/20/2020				
SR	108	D	Thomas W. Munson	8/10/2020	Nathaniel J. White	Fairfield	6 King Street Fairfield, ME 04937	8/24/20
SR	125	R	Patrick Joseph Herbert	7/16/2020				
SR	144	R	Gregory L. Swallow	7/20/2020	Tracy L. Quint	Hodgdon	318 Westford Hill Road Hodgdon, ME 04730	8/19/20
SR	145	U	Randy S. Rockwell Sr.	8/10/20	No Replacement allowed-			
					non-party candidate			
SR	146	D	Tammy L. Delong	8/20/2020	No Replacement allowed-			
					withdrew after deadline			
SR	149	D	David G. White	8/24/2020	No Replacement allowed-			
					withdrew after deadline			
RP	SAG	D	Ruth N. Lawson-Stopps	7/27/2020	Carolyn A. Bird	Bath	256 Washington Street Bath, ME 04530	8/21/20
RP	SAG	R	Catherina Littlefield	8/25/2020	Withdrawal due to medical			
					condition that would			
					prevent nominee from			
					serving in office; Party has			
					until 9/8/20 to name			
					replacement			