MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

· 特别的 秦州市

Changes to the List of Nominees Apparently Selected on 6/11/96

District 35

Shelley E. Dunn (R-Portland) withdrew 6/21/96.

District 36

Walston C. Gallie (R-Portland) withdrew 6/18/96.

District 39

Harold C. Leighton (R-Windham) withdrew 6/24/96.

District 51

Maxwell A. Fletcher (R-Harpswell) withdrew 6/24/96.

District 57

Colton W. Babcock, Jr. (D-Wiscasset) withdrew 6/24/96.

District 69

Don R. Berry (D-Sumner) withdrew 6/24/96.

District 99

Fred J. Lagomarsino (R-Waterville) withdrew 6/12/96.

District 116

D. Bruce King (D-Bradley) withdrew 6/25/96.

District 136

According to the latest unofficial tallies the winner of the Republican primary is Harold M. Welch (R-Lee) Route 168, RR 1, Box 925, Lee 04455 tel: (207) 738-4233.

Candidates who withdraw before 5 pm on Monday, July 8, may be replaced; the deadline for replacements is 5 pm on Monday, July 22, 1996. The Secretary of State's Office has 20 days (until July 1) to finish their tally of election results and present it to the Governor, who will sign it and make the results official.