MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

LR VF

MANT OF ANY LIBRARY

STATE OF MAINE.

€0. 60'.C.

iln Council, Dec. 1,1892.

The Standing Committee on Election Returns to which was referthe returns of votes given in on Tuesday next after the first
anday of November, being the eighth day of said month, eighteen
andred and ninety-two in the several cities, towns and plantations
this State for

ELECTORS OF PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES, as made and returned to the office of the Secretary of State, having the same,

REPORT:

That Thomas W. Hyde has received sixty-two thousand eight parared and seventy- eight (62,878) votes; William M. Nash has receivsixty-one thousand nine hundred and forty-three (61,943) votes; greest M. Goodall has received sixty-one thousand nine hundred and fifty (61.950.) votes; Sidney Perham has received sixty-one thousand might hundred and Twenty-nine (61,829) votes; Asa W. Wildes has re-** ived sixty-one thousand eight hundred and sixty-one (61,861) votes; caney C. Penney has received sixty-one thousand nine hundred and three \$81,903) votes; Charles H.Chase has received forty-eight thousand and Menty-four (48,024) votes; Albert W. Madigan has received forty-seven three hundred and ninety-nine (47,399) votes; Daniel Cote se received forty-seven thousand four hundred and nine (47,409) votes; head W.Sherman has received forty-seven thousand four hundred and Menty-four (47,424) votes; Samuel W.Gould has received forty-seven Stand four hundred and twenty-three (47,423) votes; Aaron L. Simpson 38 received forty-seven thousand four hundred and three (47.403) Mes; Neal Dow has received three thousand and sixty-two(3,062) votes; Then $oldsymbol{B}$. Merritt has received two thousand nine hundred and forty-six 4.946) votes; Rufus Deering has received two thousand nine hundred 14 forty (2,940) votes; Nathan F. Woodbury has received two thousand hundred and forty-two (2,942) votes; Joseph E. Briggs has received

thousand nine hundred and thirty-six (2,936) votes; John Barker received two thousand nine hundred and forty (2,940) votes; $_{ iny 100}$ K.Clark has received two thousand and forty-five (2,045) votes; Politiam M. Harris has received nineteen hundred and ninety-seven 1997) votes; William H. Jewett has received nineteen hundred and staty-three (1,993) vctes; Lee F. Webster has received nineteen sendred and eighty-eight (1,988) votes; Benjamin F. Haskell has rerelyed nineteen hundred and ninety (1,990) votes; Solomon Gee has tellived nineteen hundred and seventy-five (1,975) votes; Roland then has received three hundred and thirty-six (336) votes; Edgar Affactiton has received three hundred and twenty-four (324) votes: starth H. Bowley has received three hundred and twenty-two (322) wates: Marshall A. Ripley has received three hundred and twenty-four (94) votes; William H. Simmons has received three hundred and twenty-page ma (321) votes; Alden F. Wooster has received three hundred and eigh-sem 1881 (318) votes; Thomas Hyde has received fifty-three (53) votes; Whert Wadagan has received thirty-five votes; Isaac B. Clough has reserved one (1) vote; Asa Wilds has received seventy-four (74) votes; Easney Penney has received twenty-one (21) votes; Harrison & Reid has received one (1) vote; Cleveland & Stevenson has received two (2) wive; James G. Blaine has received (1) vote; Aaron Simpson has rerefred sixteen (16) votes; and Charles Chase has received twenty(20) tes; and Thomas WHyde, of Bath, William M. Nash, of Cherryfield, tract M. Goodall of Sanford, Sidney Perham of Paris, Asa W. Wildes, Takenhegan and Rodney C. Penney of Monson, having received the entirest number of votes returned asrequired by law, are declared witers of President and Vice-President of the United States, on . a wart of the State of Maine. which is respectfully submitted. Committee. In C the accepted by the Council and by the Governor approved. ∴test:

S.J. Chaobourne, Deputy Secretary of State.