MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

ELECTION OF 1820 - Electors and vote cast

2 Electors -at-large
Wm. Moody 4,364
Joshua Wingate 3,493

Districts: 1st Eastern District 861 Elisha Allen 794 2d Eastern District 639 622 Wm. Chadwick 3d Eastern District 1010 Samuel Tucker 927 4th Eastern District 866 Lemuel Trescott 500 5th Eastern District 1046 Joshua Gage 1046 6th Eastern District 559 Josiah Prescott 524 7th Eastern District Levi Hubbard

4,464 whole no. or votes cast- all for James Monroe

Resolves of 1820, chapter 19 provides for electors

The above figures are from Council Records 1820