MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

SEN. MICHAEL D. THIBODEAU CHAIR

REP. MARK W. EVES VICE-CHAIR

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR GRANT T. PENNOYER



127TH MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

SEN, GARRETT P. MASON

SEN, ANDRE E. CUSHING

SEN. JUSTIN L. ALFOND

SEN. DAWN HILL

REP. JEFFREY M. MCCABE

REP. SARA GIDEON

REP. KENNETH W. FREDETTE

REP. ELEANOR M. ESPLING

MEMO

To:

Members of the Legislative Council

127th Maine Legislature

From: Michael D. Thibodeau, Chair

Legislative Council

Date:

December 11, 2014

Re:

Appointments to Legislative Council committees and subcommittees

Please find attached my appointments to the Legislative Council's committees and subcommittees made pursuant to the Legislative Council's Rules of Procedure adopted on December 3, 2014. I appreciate your willingness to serve on these important committees and subcommittees. You will be notified when the committees and subcommittees are first scheduled to convene.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me. Thank you.

Attachment

cc;

Grant T. Pennoyer, Executive Director of the Legislative Council

Heather Priest, Secretary of the Senate Robert Hunt, Clerk of the House Chiefs of Staff, Legislative offices Nonpartisan Office Directors

<u>Legislative Council Committees & Subcommittees</u> 127th Legislature

Personnel Committee

Membership

Speaker Mark W. Eves, Chair President Michael D. Thibodeau Senator Andre E. Cushing Rep. Jeff M. McCabe Rep. Eleanor M. Espling

Ex officio, non-voting staff members

Grant T. Pennoyer, Executive Director Heather Priest, Secretary of the Senate Robert Hunt, Clerk of the House Jackie Little, Human Resources Director

State House Facilities Committee

Membership

Senator Garrett P. Mason, Chair Senator Andre E. Cushing Senator Justin L. Alfond Rep. Jeff M. McCabe Rep. Sara Gideon

Ex officio, non-voting staff members

Grant T. Pennoyer, Executive Director Heather Priest, Secretary of the Senate Robert Hunt, Clerk of the House

Legislative Budget Subcommittee

Membership

President Michael D. Thibodeau, Chair Speaker Mark W. Eves Senator Dawn Hill Rep. Sara Gideon Rep. Kenneth W. Fredette

Ex officio, non-voting staff members

Grant T. Pennoyer, Executive Director Heather Priest, Secretary of the Senate Robert Hunt, Clerk of the House

Percent for Art Subcommittee

State House Facilities Committee members comprise the Percent for Art Subcommittee (if one is needed)

<u>Legislative Council Committees & Subcommittees</u> <u>127th Legislature</u>

Legislative Council Committees & Subcommittees 127th Legislature				
			State House	
Legislative Council	Personnel	Legislative Budget	Facilities	
Member	Committee	Subcommittee	Committee	Total
Thibodeau, M	X	С		2
Mason, G			С	1
Cushing, A	Х		X	2
Alfond, J			X	1
Hill, D		X		1
Eves, M	С	X		2
McCabe, J	Χ		X	2
Gideon, S		X	X	2
Fredette, K		X		1
Espling, E	Х			1

Note: Each committee has 5 members, each comprised of House/Senate members and Republicans/Democrats.

[&]quot;C" denotes chair of the committee or subcommittee "X" denotes member of the committee or subcommittee