MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

ACTS, RESOLVES AND CONSTITUTIONAL RESOLUTIONS

AS PASSED BY THE

One Hundred and Sixth Legislature

OF THE

STATE OF MAINE

Published by the Director of Legislative Research in accordance with the Revised Statutes of 1964, Title 3, Section 164, Subsection 6.

THE KNOWLTON AND McLeary Company
Farmington, Maine
1973

PUBLIC LAWS

OF THE

STATE OF MAINE

AS PASSED BY THE
One Hundred and Sixth Legislature

1973

amended by section 29 of chapter 538 of the public laws of 1971, is further amended to read as follows:

Subject to the provisions of subsection II, unless the claimant or any such interested party, within 7 10 calendar days after such notification was mailed to his last known address, files an appeal from such determination, such determination shall be final.

Effective October 3, 1973

CHAPTER 148

AN ACT Relating to Time Period for Use of Marriage Certificate.

Be it enacted by the People of the State of Maine, as follows:

R. S., T. 19, § 62, amended. The 3rd sentence from the end of section 62 of Title 19 of the Revised Statutes, as repealed and replaced by section 1 of chapter 330 of the public laws of 1971, is repealed and the following enacted in place thereof:

Any certificate is void if not used within 60 days from the day the intentions are filed in the office of the municipal clerks.

Effective October 3, 1973

CHAPTER 149

AN ACT Creating Oxford County Commissioner Districts.

Be it enacted by the People of the State of Maine, as follows:

Sec. 1. R. S., T. 30, § 105-J, additional. Title 30 of the Revised Statutes is amended by adding a new section 105-J to read as follows:

§ 105-J. Creation of Oxford County Commissioner Districts

Oxford County shall be divided into the 3 following districts:

Commissioner District number one, consisting of the municipalities and unorganized townships of Albany Township, Andover, Andover West Surplus Township, Bachelders Grant Township, Bethel, Brownfield, Denmark, Fryeburg, Gilead, Grafton Township, Hanover, Hiram, Lovell, Mason Township, Newry, Norway, Porter, Riley Township, Stoneham, Stow, Sweden, Upton, Waterford;

Commissioner District number 2, consisting of the municipalities and unorganized townships of Adamstown Township, Andover North Surplus