MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

STATE OF MAINE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 97th LEGISLATURE

HOUSE AMENDMENT "E" to H. P. 22, L. D. 37, "Resolve, to Apportion One Hundred and Fifty-one Representatives Among the Several Counties, Cities, Towns, Plantations and Classes in the State of Maine."

Amend said Resolve by striking out the 7th paragraph thereof, which relates to Kennebec County, and inserting in place thereof the following:

'The County of Kennebec shall choose thirteen representatives to be apportioned as follows: Augusta, three representatives; Waterville, two representatives; Gardiner, one representative; Winslow, one representative; Albion, Benton, Clinton, Unity Plantation and Sidney, one representative; China, Windsor, Vassalboro and Pittston, one representative; Randolph, Chelsea and Farmingdale, one representative; West Gardiner, Manchester, Hallowell and Litchfield, one representative; Winthrop, Monmouth, Readfield and Wayne, one representative; Oakland, Belgrade, Mt. Vernon, Rome, Fayette and Vienna, one representative.'

Filed by Mr. Albert of Augusta.

Reproduced and distributed under the direction of the Clerk of the House.

(Filing No. 21)