

STATE OF MAINE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 97th LEGISLATURE

COMMITTEE AMENDMENT "A" to H. P. 22, L. D. 37, "Resolve, to Apportion One Hundred and Fifty-one Representatives Among the Several Counties, Cities, Towns, Plantations and Classes in the State of Maine."

Amend said Resolve by striking out the 11th paragraph thereof, which relates to Penobscot County, and inserting in place thereof the following:

'The County of Penobscot shall choose 17 representatives to be apportioned as follows: Bangor, 4 representatives; Brewer, 1 rep-resentative; Old Town, 1 representative; Dexter and Garland, 1 representative; Corinna, Exeter, Newport and Stetson, 1 representative; Carmel, Dixmont, Etna, Kenduskeag, Levant, Newburg and Plymouth, 1 representative; Alton, Argyle (unorganized), Bradford, Charleston, Corinth, Edinburg, Howland, Hudson, Lagrange, Maxfield and Seboeis, 1 representative; Glenburn, Hampden and Hermon, 1 representative; Milford and Orono, 1 representative; Millinocket, Indian Township No. 3 (unorganized) (Norcross), Indian Township No. 4 (unorganized) (Perkins), and the wild land townships I. R-7, and A. R-8 and 9, 1 representative; Bradley, Clifton, Eddington, Greenbush, Greenfield, Holden, Orrington and Veazie, 1 representative; Burlington, Enfield, Grand Falls Plantation, Lincoln, Lowell and Passadumkeag, 1 representative; Carroll Plantation, Chester, Drew Plantation, Kingman Plantation, Lakeville Plantation, Lee, Mattawamkeag, Prentiss Plantation, Springfield, Webster Plantation, Winn and Woodville, 1 representative; East Millinocket, Medway, Mt. Chase, Patten, Stacyville, and the wild land townships 2 R-6 (East Division), 2 R-6 (Davidson), 2 R-8, 8 R-7, and 3 R-8, 1 representative.

Reported by a Majority of the House Select Committee on Reapportionment.

Application of the state of the

Reproduced and distributed under the direction of the Clerk of the House.

(Filing No. 8)