



One Hundred and Twenty-Eighth Legislature First Regular Session

Advance Journal and Calendar

49th Legislative Day

In Senate Chamber, Tuesday, June 6, 2017.

Senate called to Order by President Michael D. Thibodeau of Waldo County.

Prayer by Pastor David Peterman, Breakwater Baptist Church in Rockland.

Pledge of Allegiance led by Senator Justin M. Chenette of York County.

Reading of the Journal of Monday, June 5, 2017.

Michael D. Thibodeau Senate President Heather J.R. Priest Secretary of the Senate

http://legislature.maine.gov/senate

Printed on recycled paper

ORDERS

Joint Orders

(4-1) On motion by Senator **SAVIELLO** of Franklin, the following Joint Order: S.P. 583

STATE OF MAINE 128TH MAINE LEGISLATURE

ORDERED, the House concurring, that Bill, "An Act To Provide a Definition of "Primary Residence" for Purposes of Property Tax Abatements Based on Hardship or Poverty," S.P. 401, L.D. 1180, and all its accompanying papers, be recalled from the Governor's desk to the Senate.

Expressions of Legislative Sentiment recognizing:

(4-2) the Top Ten students of the 2017 graduating class of Cony High School, in Augusta: Sarah Corkum, Jaime Coull, Aaron Emerson, Maria Gregor, Anne Guadalupi, Delaney Keithley, Marlys Rietdyk, Molly Silsby, Abigail Varney and Bryant York. We send them our congratulations and best wishes;

SLS 415

Sponsored by Senator KATZ of Kennebec.

Cosponsored by Senators: BELLOWS of Kennebec, DOW of Lincoln, Representatives: BRADSTREET of Vassalboro, DOORE of Augusta, POULIOT of Augusta, SANDERSON of Chelsea.

(4-3) Annie D. Ledue, of Springvale, a senior at Sanford High School, who is a recipient of a 2017 Principal's Award for outstanding academic achievement and citizenship, sponsored by the Maine Principals' Association. We extend our congratulations to Annie on her receiving this award;

SLS 416

Sponsored by Senator WOODSOME of York. Cosponsored by Representatives: HARRINGTON of Sanford, HYMANSON of York, MASTRACCIO of Sanford.

(4-4) Leah Ryan, of Lyman, who has earned the distinction of being named Valedictorian of the 2017 graduating class of Massabesic High School. We extend our congratulations and best wishes to Leah on her receiving this honor;

SLS 417

Sponsored by Senator WOODSOME of York. Cosponsored by Senator: DESCHAMBAULT of York, Representatives: PARRY of Arundel, PRESCOTT of Waterboro.