

_	L.D. 1197
2	
4	(Filing No. S-96)
б	
	STATE OF MAINE
8	SENATE
10	116TH LEGISLATURE FIRST REGULAR SESSION
TO	TIKSI REGULAR SESSION
12	• • ·
14	SENATE AMENDMENT " A" to SENATE AMENDMENT "A" to H.P. 883, L.D. 1197, Bill, "An Act to Apportion the State's Senate, House of Representatives and Congressional Districts"
16	
18	Amend the amendment in that part designated " <u>§1207.</u> " by striking out all of subsection 2 and inserting in its place the following:
20	
22	'2. Second District. The Second District is comprised of the counties of Androscoggin, Aroostook, Franklin, Hancock, Oxford, Penobscot, Piscataguis, Somerset, Waldo and Washington
24	and the municipalities and unorganized territories of Appleton,
	Camden, Criehaven unorganized territory, Hope, Isle au Haut,
26	<u>Matinicus Isle Plantation, North Haven, Vinalhaven and Washington</u> <u>in Knox County.</u> '
28	<u> 11 maga Councy</u>
30	STATEMENT OF FACT
32	STATEMENT OF FACT
	This amendment corrects the Second Congressional District to
34	include the unorganized territory of Criehaven and correctly cite
26	Matinicus Isle Plantation.
36	
38	
	(Senator CONLEY)
40	SPONSORED BY:
42	COUNTY: Cumberland
44	
	Reproduced and Distributed Pursuant to Senate Rule 12. (4/29/93) (Filing No. S-96)

R. of S

 \mathcal{C}

Page 1-LR2275(20)

SENATE AMENDMENT