## MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)



## 116th MAINE LEGISLATURE

## FIRST REGULAR SESSION-1993

Legislative Document

No. 279

S.P. 101

In Senate, February 2, 1993

Resolve, Creating a Special Commission to Erect a Plaque in the Hall of Flags Honoring Medal of Honor Recipients from Maine.

Reference to the Committee on State and Local Government suggested and ordered printed.

JOY J. O'BRIEN Secretary of the Senate

Presented by Senator PEARSON of Penobscot.
Cosponsored by Senator VOSE of Washington, Representative ERWIN of Rumford and Senators: BUTLAND of Cumberland, CARPENTER of York, KIEFFER of Aroostook, Representatives: ANDERSON of Woodland, BAILEY of Township 27, BAILEY of Farmington, CAMPBELL of Holden, CARLETON of Wells, CARON of Biddeford, CARR of Sanford, CLARK of Millinocket, CLEMENT of Clinton, CLOUTIER of South Portland, CLUKEY of Houlton, COLES of Harpswell, CROSS of Dover-Foxcroft, DEXTER of Kingfield, FARREN of Cherryfield, GAMACHE of Lewiston, GEAN of Alfred, GOULD of Greenville, GREENLAW of Standish, HICHBORN of Howland, HILLOCK of Gorham, JALBERT of Lisbon, JONES of Pittsfield, JOY of Island Falls, LIBBY of Kennebunk, LINDAHL of Northport, MORRISON of Bangor, NICKERSON of Turner, NORTON of Winthrop, O'GARA of Westbrook, OTT of York, PLOURDE of Biddeford, POULIOT of Lewiston, REED of Dexter, RICKER of Lewiston, ROWE of Portland, SIMONDS of Cape Elizabeth, SIMONEAU of Thomaston, TAYLOR of Cumberland, TOWNSEND of Eastport, TRUE of Fryeburg, TUFTS of Stockton

Springs, VIGUE of Winslow, YOUNG of Limestone.

	Sec. 1. Commission established. Resolved: That a commission is
2	established to arrange for a plaque, displayed in the Hall of
	Flags in the State House, to honor Medal of Honor recipients from
4	Maine; and be it further
6	Sec. 2. Commission membership. Resolved: That the commission consists of 5 members: three members appointed by the Governor,
8	one member appointed by the President of the Senate and one
	member appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives.
10	The members of the commission serve without pay or expenses; and
	be it further
12	
	Sec. 3. Duties. Resolved: That the commission shall develop a
14	design, choose a site, accept donations and make arrangements for
	the plaque to be displayed in the Hall of Flags.
16	
18	STATEMENT OF FACT
20	SIAIDMENI OF FACE
20	This resolve establishes a commission to make arrangements
22	to have a plaque, displayed in the Hall of Flags in the State
44	House, honoring Medal of Honor recipients from Maine.
24	

on the CANG A superior of the second of the

i Alexandrika (1847) Alexandrika (1864) Maraman Arristo (1866) Alexandrika (1864)

THE BEST BOOK THE SECOND

on the first of the control of the c

a aliverziole la comunica delela a