

L.D. 972

STATE OF MAINE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 109TH LEGISLATURE FIRST REGULAR SESSION

(Filing No. H-587)

1978

COMMITTEE AMENDMENT "A" to H.P. 764, L.D. 972, Resolve, Reimbursing Certain Municipalities on Account of Taxes Lost Due to Lands being Classified under the Tree Growth Tax Law.

Amend the resolve by striking out everything after the emergency preamble and before the emergency clause and inserting in its place the following:

'Reimbursements to be paid to certain municipalities. Resolved: That there is appropriated from the General Fund the sum of \$180,478.69 to reimburse certain municipalities for taxes lost for 1978 by reason of forest lands being classified under the provisions of the Maine Tree Growth Tax Law pursuant to the Revised Statutes, Title 36, section 578, subsection 1:

An	droscoggin County	1970	
	Durham	\$1,441.47	
	Livermore Falls	392.59	
	Sabattus	3,126.37	
Aroostook County			
	Castle Hill	162.09	
D	Dyer Brook	516.85	
	New Canada	564.65	
	New Limerick	1,372.12	
	Oxbow Plantation	1,882.10	
	St. Francis	1,139,71	

COMMITTEE AMENDMENT " $A$ " to H.P. 764, L.D. 972	-2-
Van Buren	\$ 114.93
Wade	910.91
Westfield	1,333.20
Cumberland County	
Brunswick	1,787.43
Casco	121.33
Cumberland	413.08
Freeport	5,781.96
Gray	1,370.25
Harpswell	2,241.69
Harrison	247.17
Naples	2,192.23
Portland	137.45
Scarborough	1,371.60
Sebago	3,312.91
Franklin County	
Avon	822.62
Coplin Plt.	648.73
Eustis	2,581.16
Farmington	89.09
Industry	288.58

Jay

135.96

COMMITTEE AMENDMENT "A" to H.P. 764, L.D. 972 -3-

Kingfield	\$1,593.35	
New Sharon	2,600.67	
Strong	414.82	
Temple	1,256.34	
Weld	5,495.12	
Hancock County		
Bar Harbor	524.46	
Dedham	153.01	
Deer Isle	1,088.20	
Hancock	1,398.99	
Lamoine	39.23	
Mount Desert	16,129.61	
Penobscot	133.54	
Stonington	208.67	
Sullivan	190.21	
Surry	200.53	
Swan's Island	88.66	
Tremont	1,314.00	

## Kennebec County

Belgrade	2,614.95
Clinton	884.75
Gardiner	2,703.36
Oakland	145.88
Pittston	225.83
Vienna	875.08
Wayne	818.72

committee amendment " $A$ " to H.P.	764, L.D.	972 -4-
Windsor		1,783.35
Winslow		917.80
Winthrop		223.75
Knox County		
Isle AuHaut		91.08
Lincoln County		
Bremen		916.44
Dresden		56.65
Waldoboro		461.25
Westport		361.36
Whitefield		66.66
Oxford County		
Canton		276.06
Dixfield		90.48
Gilead		3,175.37
Greenwood		895.88
Hanover		77.18
Hebron		234.42
Lovell		4,317.00
Newry		3,129.16
Norway		519.42
Otisfield		1,133.67
Peru		86.58
Porter		2,381.10
Roxbury		1,349.97
Stoneham		168.20

COMMITTEE AMENDMENT "A" to H.P. 764, L.D. 972

-5-

Sumner	\$ 380.33
Sweden	5,111.26
Penobscot County	
-	
Bradley	2,427.81
Charleston	187.52
Corinth	3,801.90
Eddington	52.55
Exeter	459.96
Greenbush	1,382.59
Greenfield	1,770.78
Holden	113.96
Hudson	3,953.70
Maxfield	774.62
Medway	11,971.30
Newport	354,86
Orono	47.07
Stetson	416.75
Piscataquis County	
Abbott	518.15
BowerBank	2,537.26
Sebec	136.00

Sagadahoc County

53

Phippsburg 126.06

COMMITTEE AMENDMENT "A" to H.P. 764, L.D. 972

Somerset County 72.60 Anson \$ 1,755.82 Brighton Plt. Embden 398.64 1,479.46 Jackman 24.31 Mercer Moose River 2,467.99 Pittsfield 113.91 St. Albans 1,544.64 Smithfield 213.75 Starks 67.57 Waldo County Belfast 612.25 2,307.50 Burnham Frankfort 971.25 Lincolnville 447.79 829.50 Troy

Washington County Addison 346.84 Baileyville 1,328.36 Columbia 57.42 Columbia Falls 1,034.56 Jonesport 256.27 Marshfield 1,158.20 Milbridge 595.36 Pembroke 79.75

-6-

COMMITTEE AMENDMENT "A" to H.P. 764, L.D. 972 -7-\$2,146.43 Wesley 169.40 Whitneyville York County 970.43 Arundel 856.62 Cornish Kennebunkport 1,247.78 149.91 Lebanon Limerick 89.44 3,560.67 Limington 34.90 Newfield 11,031.74 Parsonsfield 3,046.62 Saco 594.44 Waterboro 1,581.10 ' York

## Statement of Fact

which This amendment adds several municipalities / should also be reimbursed.

Reported by the Committee on Taxation Reproduced and distributed under the direction of the Clerk of the House. 6/1/79 (Filing No. H-587)